Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Madagascar plans to issue a new series of banknotes


Madagascar plans to issue a new series of banknotes with the following denominations: 100, 200, 500, 1,000, 2,000, 5,000, 10,000, and 20,000 Ariary. The four larger denominations will be issued on July 17, 2017; the four smaller denominations on September 18, 2017. The theme of the series is "Madagascar and its Riches" including economic activities, biodiversity, culture and tourist sites.


The front shows the Ambozontany Cathedral in Fianarantsoa


The front shows the waterfall at the Amber Mountain National Park


The front shows the site of Royal Hill of Ambohimanga in Antananarivo


The front shows the Kamoro Bridge in Boeny


The front shows a lemur and the back a tropical pitcher plant


The front shows a waterfall in Ranomafana National Park and the back a humpback whale


The front shows the Port of Ehoala and the back musical instrument Valiha and wood carvings by the ethnic group Zafimaniry


The front shows the nickel processing plant at Ambatovy and the back vanilla, rice, and lychees

No comments: